Vintage Avon

Vintage Avon: Sonnet Perfume Bottle 1975

Since today is National Fragrance day, I thought I’d honor the day by sharing with you this vintage Avon perfume bottle. This bottle was designed for Avon’s Sonnet cologne. I believe there were two different designs both egg-shaped with an oriental theme.

I picked up this bottle at a thrift store. The perfume is long gone, the scent lingers on in the bottle. It now makes a pretty decorative piece that sits on my vanity.

What scent from days gone by do you love or maybe miss? Let me know in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Vintage Avon: Sonnet Perfume Bottle 1975

Leave a Reply

