Monthly Reviews

January 2017 in Review

Life

I thought I’d do a monthly review this year. I think it will be fun to look back at the end of the year and reminisce. For starters, the peach tree started blooming in January. Spring is coming slowly but surely.  I also did very well in January in sticking to my goal to walk five times a week. I love to walk outdoors, so I don’t see it as exercise. The key to physical fitness is to find something you really enjoy so it doesn’t feel like a chore.

I’ve also set a goal to read every day, and I stuck to it in January. I read The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson. I highly recommend it if you like suspense and psychological thrillers with insanely flawed yet irresistible characters. I then started First Steps to Wealth by Dani Johnson. I am going to alternate between fiction and non-fiction.

I was asked to take on my church’s website and Facebook page. I’ve been tinkering with different photo editors and video editors to create more interesting posts. I’ve been having a lot of fun with it, and I’m learning a lot.

Avon

As far as my Avon business goes, I have to admit that I really let it slide at the end of last year. I got busy with the holidays and I let Avon go on the back burner for a bit. I really want to see how far I can take it this year. I took a bootcamp class in January that taught me a few new marketing tricks that I am going to implement. Onward and upward.

Blog

I am really enjoying blogging, but again, I let it slide right around Thanksgiving. In January, I only wrote four blog posts for the entire month. My goal for 2017 is to write three blog posts a week. I hope I don’t get writer’s block. LOL

YouTube Channel

I have a YouTube channel that hasn’t seen much activity in the last couple of years. I want to get back into it this year. I am still trying to figure out an uploading schedule and exactly what kind of content I want to share. I was playing around with a photo editor and I made a little slideshow. I think it turned out cute so I uploaded that to my YouTube channel. It’s a start. 🙂 You can watch it here.

Did you have a good January? Let me know in the comments.

 

Leave a Reply

