Uncategorized

Happy Thanksgiving

thanksgiving-995264_1280

 

Well, only two more sleeps until Thanksgiving, so I thought I’d pop in before the festivities begin to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving. And if you are not in the U.S., then have a fantastic Thursday :).  Since Thanksgiving is a day about reflecting on all the things we are grateful for, I’d like to share a few things that I am grateful for this year.

First of all, of course, I am grateful to be healthy. You can have practically everything else in your life, but if you are not healthy to enjoy it, it doesn’t amount to much, does it? I am grateful to have a roof over my head and food on my table. I am grateful for my mother and for the opportunity to hug her every single day.

I am grateful to live in warm weather climate. For all I complain about the heat in the summer, I know there is no way I could survive freezing temperatures and snowstorms. So I will take those summers that feel like we’ve been shoved in a furnace because I know that a beautiful mild winter is on its way. I am grateful that this climate really lends itself to have a lush, beautiful, blooming garden pretty much year round. I am grateful for the birds and butterflies that seem to enjoy our garden as much as we do.

I am grateful for good books, good TV shows, good movies, good music, and cute cat and dog videos. I am grateful that I discovered bullet journaling this month. Seriously, where had this been all my life? I am grateful for finally building up the courage to try my hand at blogging. And lastly, I am grateful for all of my followers. I really appreciate that you take the time to read my posts and especially that you’ve decided to come with me on this new journey. So whether you’ve been following me from the beginning, came on board today, or haven’t even started following me yet ( I look forward to meeting you in the future), I just want to say, from the bottom of my heart…

 

Thank you.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

